Sunday, February 11, 2007

Surprise of the Year & Disappointment of the Year Cue Awards

Join the 2006 Cue Award CeremoniesThe show has begun. Sorry, no great opening number by Billy Crystal, Steve Martin, or Whoopi Goldberg. We just get right to our first awards: SURPRISE OF THE YEAR and DISAPPOINTMENT OF THE YEAR.

The nominees for Surprise of the Year:

Perfume (Simon Rattle)
Tales of Earthsea (Tamiya Terishima)
We are Marshall (Christophe Beck)
Night at the Museum (Alan Silvestri)
The Da Vinci Code (Hans Zimmer)
Over the Hedge (Rupert Gregson-Williams)
Superman Returns (John Ottman/John Williams)
Nanny McPhee (Patrick Doyle)
The Fountain (Clint Mansell)

The Nominees for Disappointment of the Year

Flags of Our Fathers (Eastwood/ Niehaus)
The Prestige (David Julyan)
Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift (Bryan Tyler)
Poseidon (Klaus Badelt)
Cars (Randy Newman)

And the Cues Go To....

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for posting your comment! As soon as we verify that it is suitable for publishing, it will be published.