Monday, December 03, 2007

Best Music Annie Award Nominations

35th Annie Awards - Best Music Categories

The 35th Annie Awards Nomination list has just been announced. The Annie Awards seek to honor the best in animation for the year - ranging from feature films, to shorts, to video games. Included in the extensive list are two "best music" categories. And the nominess are:

Music in an Animated Feature Production

Olivier Bernet – “Persepolis” – Sony Pictures Classics
Danny Elfman, Rufus Wainwright & Rob Thomas – “Meet The Robinsons” – Walt Disney Feature Animation
Michael Giacchino – “Ratatouille” – Pixar Animation Studios
Rupert Gregson-Williams – “Bee Movie” – DreamWorks Animation
Amy Powers, Russ DeSalvo & Jeff Danna – “Disney Princess Enchanted Tales” – DisneyToon Studios/Walt Disney Video/Disney Enterprises, Inc.

Music in an Animated Television Production

Alf Clausen & Michael Price – The Simpsons “Yokel Chords” – Gracie Films in association with 20th Century Fox
Evan Lurie, Robert Scull & Steven Bernstein – The Backyardigans “International Super Spy” – Nickelodeon
Drew Neumann & Gregory Hinde – Billy & Mandy’s Big Boogey Adventure – Cartoon Network Studios
Shaw Patterson – El Tigre “Yellow Pantera” – Nickelodeon
James L. Venable & Jennifer Kes Remington – Foster’s Home For Imaginary Friends “The Bloo Superdude and the Magic Potato Power” – Cartoon Network Studios

Congrats and good luck to all the nominees!

View the entire list of nominees

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for posting your comment! As soon as we verify that it is suitable for publishing, it will be published.